Tomfoolery

Woman Way Too Excited about Salad

Yes. This is a post about a salad. (But it is not to be confused with the tumblr: Women Laughing Alone with Salad. I haven’t reached that point. Yet.)

It all started with my counterpart Jeanette sending me a bowl full of lettuce from her garden.

A GINORMOUS bowl of lettuce.

Having just finished lunch, I was worried that I would not be able to finish it all. (This proved to be an unnecessary concern.)

dscn3403

LETTUCE!!!

 

dscn3410

Way too excited about lettuce. 

 

dscn3416

When I finally was able to restrain myself enough to make a salad with the lettuce. 

“Just like Sweetgreen.”-PCV who has not had Sweetgreen in over a year.

Standard

Leave a Reply

